Fish Oil Score
← The six NSF-listed creatine tubs

Third-party-tested creatine: six NSF Certified for Sport tubs

Last reviewed 2026-09-24. Every certification and package size below was read from its source on that date, and each links it. No price is shown.

6 plain creatine monohydrate powders, in 315 g to 500 g tubs, each listed by NSF Certified for Sport in the same package size that its Amazon listing sells. A tub that is third-party tested should be able to show you the tester's own record for that exact product; these can.

How the list was chosen

  1. NSF lists the finished product in that package size. Not the brand, and not a different tub: a certificate names the products and sizes it covers, and a brand with one certified product does not make the rest certified.
  2. Plain, unflavored creatine monohydrate. Then the creatine in the tub is the powder weight, and a cost per 5 g worked from any price is exact. Blends and flavored mixes need their creatine content read from the label, and are left out here.
  3. An exact Amazon listing matching brand, form, flavor and size.

The order is alphabetical by brand. Every product here met the same evidence bar; the order says nothing about quality, purity, price or how well any of them works.

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no extra cost to you — commission never changes which products appear or their order (how this site is funded).

#Product (NSF listing)PackageCreapure
1Klean Athlete Klean Creatine, unflavored, 11.1 oz
NSF lists 315 g
315 gnot statedAmazon →
2MegaFood Micronized Creatine Monohydrate Powder, unflavored, 500 g
NSF lists 500 g
500 gnot statedAmazon →
3Momentous Creatine Monohydrate, unflavored, 90 servings
NSF lists 450 g
450 gnot statedAmazon →
4Nature Made Micronized Creatine Monohydrate Powder, unflavored, 450 g
NSF lists 200 g, 450 g
450 gnot statedAmazon →
5Sports Research Creatine Monohydrate with Creapure, unflavored, 90 servings
NSF lists 450 g
450 gstated by the manufacturerAmazon →
6Thorne Creatine (micronized creatine monohydrate), unflavored, 90 servings
NSF lists 450 g, 900 g
450 gnot statedAmazon →

No price is shown: prices change, and the price at any store, Amazon included, is the one to check. The calculator works out the cost per 5 g from a price you enter. 5 g is used only as a common unit for comparing prices; it is not a dosing recommendation.

What NSF Certified for Sport tells you, and what it does not

In NSF's own words, the programme verifies that certified products “do not contain unsafe levels of contaminants, prohibited substances or masking agents, and that what is on the label matches what is in the product”. That is a statement about the finished product in the listed sizes. The listing publishes no analyte figures, and it says nothing about how well a product works.

Left out, and why

Two related pages: working out the cost per 5 g of any creatine, and what Creapure means next to an NSF certificate.

Vegan? What each of these six makers says about its tub.

Also on this site: six electrolyte drink mixes compared by sodium, sugar and NSF status.

This page restates published certification records with attribution. It makes no health, benefit or treatment claim, gives no dosing advice, and says nothing about whether any product is safe or right for you. A certification record describes tested lots, not a permanent grade.

Links to Amazon on this page are affiliate links: as an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no extra cost to you. Which products appear, and their order, was settled by the certifier's records before any link was attached. Price plays no part.

About & editorial standards · Methodology · Affiliate disclosure · Privacy · Contact